Gestion d'interférence pour les réseaux favorables à l'environnement


Petros Elia is an Assistant Professor at EURECOM, in Sophia Antipolis, France. He received the B.Sc. degree in electrical engineering from the Illinois Institute of Technology, Chicago, IL, in 1997. In 2001 and 2006, he received the M.Sc. and Ph.D. degrees in electrical engineering from the University of Southern California, Los Angeles. His research interests include cooperative communications, MIMO systems, cross-layer aspects in networks, coding theory, information theory, decoding methods and complexity. 


Honours                               Fulbright Scholar. 

                                                Best research paper award – EE and ECE departments, USC.

Distinguished Achievement Award: NEWCOM++ Network of Excellence (2007à2011)


Laura Cottatellucci is currently assistant professor at the Dept. of Mobile Communications in EURECOM. She obtained the PhD from Technical University of Vienna, Austria (2006) and the Master degree (1995) from University La Sapienza in Rome (Italy). Specialized in networking at Guglielmo Reiss Romoli School (1996, Italy), she worked in Telecom Italia (1995–2000) as responsible of industrial projects. From April 2000 to September 2005 she worked as senior research in FTW, Austria on CDMA and MIMO systems. From October to December 2005 she was research fellow on ad-hoc networks in INRIA (Sophia Antipolis, France) and guest researcher in EURECOM. In 2006 she was appointed research fellow at the University of South Australia, Australia to work on information theory for networks with uncertain topology. L. Cottatellucci is co-editor of the special issue on cooperative communications for EURASIP Journal on Wireless Communications and Networking and co-chair of RAWNET/WCN3 2009 in WiOpt. Cottatellucci is co-author of two books and numerous journal articles and conference papers in the field of network information theory, communication theory, and signal processing for wireless communications. Deeply involved in the activities of the scientific community, she is serving in numerous conferences as member of the technical program committees. Laura Cottatellucci has significant experience with participating in or coordinating national and European industrial and research projects.


Jinyuan Chen received the PhD degree from EURECOM/Telecom Paris Tech in 2013, under the supervision of Prof. Petros Elia and Prof. Raymond Knopp, the M.Sc. degree from Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications in 2010, and the B.Sc. degree from Tianjin University in 2007. His research interests include network information theory, communication theory, interference management and limited feedback.


Hsiao Feng (Francis) Lu is currently a full professor at the Dept. of Electrical Engineering at NCTU. He received his PhD from University of Southern California in 2003. He is the recipient of the 2006 Best Paper Award for Young Scholars awarded by IEEE Information Society Taipei Chapter and IEEE Communications Society Taipei/Tainan Chapter. He won the 2007 Wu Ta You Memorial Award, 2007 IEEE ComSoc Asia Pacific Outstanding Young Researchers Award, and 2008 Academia Sinica Young Researcher Award. His research interests are in the field of coding theory, information theory, MIMO communications, and wireless networks. He was the TPC co-chair for AAECC-17 and the finance cochair for ISITA 2010. He has been an associate editor for the IEEE Trans. Vehicular Technologies.


Chiachi Huang is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Communications Engineering at Yuan Ze University, Taoyuan, Taiwan. He received his M.S. degree in Communications Engineering from National Tsing Hua University, Hsingchu, Taiwan in 2001 and his Ph.D. degree in Electrical Engineering from University of California at Irvine, California, USA in 2009. His research interests include multiuser information theory, wireless communications, and MIMO networks.


Syndicate content

Image-Net ANR Project.